Florida Academy

of Nutrition and Dietetics

Dietetic Programs

Combined Dietetic Internship and Graduate Programs
fsulogo uflogo unflogo

Maria Spicer, PhD, RD, LD/N
Dietetic Internship Director
Florida State University
400 Sandels Building
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1493
850.644.1784
850.645.5000 Fax
MSpicer@fsu.edu
*PhD Program offered

Gail P. A. Kauwell, PhD, RDN, LDN
MS-DI Program Director
University of Florida
Food Science & Human Nutrition Dept
359 P.O. Box 110370
Gainesville, FL 32611-0370
352.392.1991 ext. 227
352.392.9467Fax
gkauwell@ufl.edu 
*PhD Program offered

Claudia Sealey-Potts, PhD, RD, MSH
Dietetic Internship Director
University of North Florida
Brooks College of Health
Department of Nutrition & Dietetics
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-2673
904.620.1429
C.Sealey-Potts@unf.edu

KeiserUniv Logo PMS295 Spot - Cropped

Dona Greenwood, PhD, RD, LDN
Program Director
Keiser University
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
863-682-6020
868-688-6196 Fax
dgreenwood@keiseruniversity.edu  
*Master of Science in Nutrition and Distance Learning Internship (MSDI)

http://www.keiseruniversity.edu/master-science-nutrition-distant-learning  

 

 

 

Dietetic Internships

Official VA Seal Fresh for Florida Kids w FDACS

Sherri Lewis, MS, RD, LDN
Director
Anne Brezina Dietetic Internship
James A. Haley VA Hospital
13000 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33612
813.972.2000 ext. 7027
813.978.5838Fax
Sherri.Lewis@va.gov

Rick Parks, MS, RD, SNS
Director
Yashica Ceasar, MS

Florida Department of Agriculture and
Consumer Services
Food, Nutrition and Wellness
600 South Calhoun Street, SUite 120
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
850.617-7400
Richard.Parks@freshfromflorida.com

mayocliniclogo Official VA Seal

Sherry Mahoney, MBA, RD, LD/N
Director
Mayo Clinic Dietetic Internship
Department Nutrition
4500 San Pablo Road
Jacksonville, FL 32224
904-956-0039
904-956-1947 Fax
Mahoney.Sherry@mayo.edu

Sharon Hickman, MPH, RD, LD/N
Dietetic Internship Director
Bay Pines VA Healthcare System
Department of Veteran Affairs
P.O. Box 5005
Bay Pines, FL  33744

727-398-6661 *14449
727-398-9503 Fax
Sharon.Hickman@va.gov

sarasotalogo floridadeptofhealth

Beverly L. Girard, MBA, MS, RD
Director
Sarasota District Schools
Food and Nutrition Services
101 Old Venice Rd
Osprey, Florida 34229-9023
941.486.2199
941.486.2021 Fax
Dietetic_Internship@srqit.sarasota.k12.fl.us

Joan DeMauri, MA, RD, LDN,
Co-Director
Community Health Promotion
Pasco County Health Dept.
10841 Little Road
New Port Richey, FL 34654
727.861.5250 ext. 123
727.863.9734 Fax
Joan_Demauri@doh.state.fl.us

Didactic Programs

uflogo unflogo

Beth Gankofskie, PhD, RD
DPD Director
University of Florida
Food Science & Human Nutrition Department
P.O. box 110370
Gainesville, FL 32611-0370
352.273.3471
352.392.9467 Fax
gankofskie@ufl.edu 

Jackie Shank, MS, RDN, LDN
DPD Director
University of North Florida
Brooks College of Health
Department of Nutrition & Dietetics
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224-2646
904.620-2328 Office
904.620-1942 Fax
jshank@unf.edu

 

fsulogo floridainternationaluniv

Jennifer Ferrell, MS, RD
DPD Director
Florida State University
Nutrition, Food, and Exercise Science Department
120 Convocation Way
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1493
850.644.4794
Jennifer.Farrell@fsu.edu

Joan Marn, MS, RDN, LDN
DPD Director
Florida International University
Department of Dietetics and Nutrition
AHC5-308
University Park
11200 SW 8th Street Miami, FL 33199
305.348.2878
305.348.1996 Fax
JMarn@FIU.edu

 

 

Coordinated Programs

floridainternationaluniv keiser

Tania Rivera, MS, RD, LDN
Director
Florida International University
Department of Dietetics and Nutrition
AHC5-310
University Park
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199
305.348.5785
305.348.1996 Fax
RiveraT@fiu.edu

Laura Goolsby, MS, RD, LD
Program Director
Keiser University
2400 Interstate Drive
Pembroke Pines, FL 33805
863.680.6020
8
63.688.6196 Fax
LGoolsby@keiseruniveristy.edu

*Candidacy for Approval: This status is the first step in ACEND program approval. Keiser University has submitted and passed one self-study and one site visit. In Spring 2014, a second self-study and site visit will occur in order to receive full accredited program status and eligibility to sit for the RD exam.

*Program available on the Lakeland, Pembroke Pines and Port St. Lucie Campuses.

Dietetic Technician Program

hillsborough

Stephen P. Gagnon, MS, DTR
Program Manager
Hillsborough Community College
4001 Tampa Bay Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33614
813.253.7316
sgagnon@hccfl.edu

Florida Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved.